Valhalla Academy

Welcome to the Duel Academy, Guest
 
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistRegisterLog in
Hit Counter
October 2014
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
CalendarCalendar
Top posting users this week
Top posting users this month
Music:
TeamHOExD:
teamchaosawakening:
Post new topic   Reply to topicShare | 
 

 [solved]Sacred leonis and Sacred pollux

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mr_dragon
The Best
The Best


Posts: 1995
Duelist Points: 5000
Reputation: 21
Achievements: `
Tournament Winner I
Top Poster XII
It's OVER 1000!!
Unfair Ban*
Overmind II

PostSubject: [solved]Sacred leonis and Sacred pollux   Sat Feb 04, 2012 8:30 pm

If i have both in hand, I summon 1 use its effect normal summon the other can i use that monster's effect to summon a 3rd sacred? Also does it work with doubles of either monster? From what I can tell when they say "During your Main Phase: You can Normal Summon 1 "The Sacred" monster in addition to your Normal Summon or Set. This effect can only be used once per turn." in leonis's effect it's simply the new way konami is saying "once per turn..." and pollux seems to be the only problem i see because he says "One time during the turn this card is Normal Summoned, you can Normal Summon 1 "The Sacred" monster in addition to your Normal Summon or Set." because the ruling by konami on double summon and chain summoning is that since chain summoning says you can only summon up to 3 times it puts a restriction on your summons so double summon doesnt give you that extra summon. I checked the DN forums and they(for the most part) agreed that you could have 1 of each, but not 2 of the same(like 2 leonis).

_______________________________________________


Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fightersword
Superior Duelist
Superior Duelist


Posts: 891
Duelist Points: 1666
Reputation: 7
Achievements: `
Top Poster III

PostSubject: Re: [solved]Sacred leonis and Sacred pollux   Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:03 pm

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings%3ASacred_Pollux

for pollux, you can't double them up.

I'm assuming the same is true for leonis and them combined. it would make sense.

_______________________________________________
Ponies I've fus-ro-dahed - 5
I'd say what decks I'm running right here, but aren't secrets fun <3.
Call me fighter, sword, fightersword, or Ep1d3mic.
learn the rules of the internet, they will save your life.

Yu-gi-oh is like My little pony.
They both hit their unintended auidences much harder than the intended ones.

I am... the sword that fights...


Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mr_dragon
The Best
The Best


Posts: 1995
Duelist Points: 5000
Reputation: 21
Achievements: `
Tournament Winner I
Top Poster XII
It's OVER 1000!!
Unfair Ban*
Overmind II

PostSubject: Re: [solved]Sacred leonis and Sacred pollux   Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:11 pm

well the thing is they are phrased differently, like leonis is the new konami equivalent of "once per turn During your Main Phase: You can Normal Summon 1 "The Sacred" monster in addition to your Normal Summon or Set. This effect can only be used once per turn." while pollux seems to be something else... I mean karakuri and frogs have monsters that allow them to get an extra normal summon and its using the same monster so i'm confused as to what the difference is here...

_______________________________________________


Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fightersword
Superior Duelist
Superior Duelist


Posts: 891
Duelist Points: 1666
Reputation: 7
Achievements: `
Top Poster III

PostSubject: Re: [solved]Sacred leonis and Sacred pollux   Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:12 pm

I won't know until I look to find the rulings for it. the wiki is blank on leonis. I'd just assume they are the same.

_______________________________________________
Ponies I've fus-ro-dahed - 5
I'd say what decks I'm running right here, but aren't secrets fun <3.
Call me fighter, sword, fightersword, or Ep1d3mic.
learn the rules of the internet, they will save your life.

Yu-gi-oh is like My little pony.
They both hit their unintended auidences much harder than the intended ones.

I am... the sword that fights...


Back to top Go down
View user profile
Admin
Admin
Admin


Posts: 743
Duelist Points: 559
Reputation: 7

PostSubject: Re: [solved]Sacred leonis and Sacred pollux   Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:50 pm

Pollux: "Once during the turn this card is Normal Summoned, you can Normal Summon 1 "Sacred" monster in addition to your Normal Summon or Set."

Leonis : "While this card is face-up on the field, once during your Main Phase, you can Normal Summon 1 "Sacred" monster in addition to your Normal Summon."

Refer to this: http://forum.duelingnetwork.com/t13643-sacred-pollux-and-sacred-leonis-s-effects-stack

Final Verdict: They do not stack. (we wait for konami's official ruling when the card comes out)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mr_dragon
The Best
The Best


Posts: 1995
Duelist Points: 5000
Reputation: 21
Achievements: `
Tournament Winner I
Top Poster XII
It's OVER 1000!!
Unfair Ban*
Overmind II

PostSubject: Re: [solved]Sacred leonis and Sacred pollux   Sun Feb 05, 2012 1:34 pm

Yeah that was the topic I was talking about.

_______________________________________________


Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

[solved]Sacred leonis and Sacred pollux

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You can reply to topics in this forum
Valhalla Academy ::  :: -
Post new topic   Reply to topic